Getting a New Perspective

I don’t know about you, but I am a creature of ridiculous habit. For example, when I am headed somewhere and I know that I will have to make a turn in a few miles, I will stay in that lane the entire time. I noticed this the other day when I was on my way somewhere and I was in the left lane and I felt so awkward being there because usually I am going to Starbucks and that would put me in the right lane. I felt all out of sync. Not only that, but the other night, I was looking through my driver’s side mirror and I adjusted it just a smidge. The angle may have changed ever so slightly, but the result seemed terribly significant. It got me thinking about 2012 and my perspective. What if I changed the mirror of my heart and just pointed it slightly closer to Jesus? How much more of Him would I see? What differences could I see in the world around me? What if I just took the focus off of me just a little bit. How much of others would I recognize? How much more of Jeremiah 29:11 could I see fulfilled?

I don’t know about you, but I want this year to be different. I want to take God at His Word 100% of the time. I want to see my promises fulfilled. I want to see my family and friends and even my enemies saved. I want to believe that God is who he says He is. I want to love God and love others. Period.

And I don’t think it’s too much to ask.

After all, my Father owns the cattle on a thousand hills.

One thought on “Getting a New Perspective

Leave a Reply

